Latest News

AAF-Louisville Membership and Hot 10 Awards for 2014

The American Advertising Federation-Louisville (AAF-Louisville) hosted its Annual Awards Luncheon and Membership Meeting on Thursday, June 19, 2014 at the Olmsted. At this annual luncheon, AAF-Louisville introduced the incoming officers for the 2014-2015 club year and celebrated the club’s many achievements over the past year.

AAF-Louisville also presented the winners of several awards:

  • The Betty Stoner Award for outstanding volunteerism – Dan Barbercheck of Red7e
  • The 5-Star Service Award for five-years or more of consistent support to the organization – Jason Clark of VIA Studio, Meredith Wilkins of Sheehy, Robert Tillman, Sr., and Jen Bryant of Hughes Environmental
  • The President’s Star Award for Executive Committee achievements – Dan Dry of Power Creative
  • The Corporate Partnership Award – Interactive Media Lab

The winners of the AAF-Louisville Hot Ten 2014 Awards were also revealed at the 
luncheon. This award recognizes young professionals under the age 32 in the advertising industry who demonstrate skill, hard work, and professionalism well beyond their years. The Hot Ten showcases young people in the advertising and marketing profession who contribute to the economic, social, and cultural landscape of Louisville. This year's winners are:

  • Ashley Best – Summit Media
  • Rachel Bledsoe – RunSwitch PR
  • Kaylee Carnahan – RunSwitch PR
  • Joanna Clark – Doe-Anderson
  • Hailey Heishman - Leap
  • Jenny Isaac - Vimarc
  • Sean Slattery – The Courier-Journal
  • Erik Snyder –MedTouch
  • Erin Spalding – Doe-Anderson
  • Claire Tidmore – Doe-Anderson

AAF-Louisville would like to congratulate the winners of all the awards presented at the luncheon and wish them best of luck in their future endeavors. AAF-Louisville would also like to thank its volunteers and the Olmsted staff for making this year’s luncheon a great success.

Return to list