2017 Louisvillian of the Year - Steve Trager

July 14, 2017
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
 Add to Calendar

The Olmsted
3701 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY 40206

AAF-Louisville is pleased to recognize Steve Trager as its 2017 Louisvillian of the Year!

Mr. Trager has been with Republic Bank since 1987 and now serves as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. In this role, he remains actively involved in the operation and retail management of Republic’s forty-five banking centers in Kentucky, Indiana, Florida, Ohio, and Tennessee with total assets of $4.8 billion.

As past chairman for the Kentucky Bankers Association, the University of Louisville Board of Overseers, the 2016 Fund for the Arts Campaign and Leadership Kentucky, he has a wealth of experience leading non-profit and trade organizations. He is also a former board member of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis’ Louisville Branch. Mr. Trager currently serves on the boards of the Fund for the Arts and Bellarmine University Board of Trustees.  He is involved in local community nonprofit organizations and was named the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation’s Man of the Year in 2003.  Mr. Trager served as Council Chair with the Boy Scouts of America for the 2009 Friends of Scouting Campaign, and, in 2015, was inducted into the Junior Achievement Business Hall of Fame.

Steve Trager was selected for the honor of Louisvillian of the Year by a panel of past honorees. In addition to last year’s honoree, former Mayor of Louisville David Armstrong, previous honorees include John Schnatter of Papa John’s Pizza, Tori Murden McClure, Rick Pitino, George Fischer, Bernard M. Trager, Ed Glasscock, Christy Brown, Muhammad Ali, Tom Jurich, Junior Bridgeman and Mary Griffith.


$35.00 Member Ticket
$40.00 after 5:00 pm July 12

$35.00 Member Guest Ticket
$40.00 after 5:00 pm July 12

$45.00 Non-member Ticket
$50.00 after 5:00 pm July 12